ERA welcomes new Technical and Sustainability Committee Chairs

May 3, 2023 | ERA news

ERA is pleased to welcome Klāvs Otisons and Douglas McLuckie as the new Chairs of the Technical and Sustainability Committees, respectively.

The change follows a new governance rule on the duration of the committee chairmanship mandate, issued recently by the ERA Board, and the decision was made in agreement with the present chairmen, Martin Sebestyen (Technical) and Mark Bradshaw (Sustainability), who will continue to participate actively in the committees.

The ERA Board and Secretariat would like to thank both Martin and Mark for their tremendous support and leadership over the past years, on top of their duties in their own organisations, and congratulate Klāvs and Douglas for their nominations. The ERA team looks forward to supporting them in their new responsibilities.

Both Klāvs and Douglas will present the works of their committees in Maastricht, on 8 June, during the ERA Convention. If you have not registered yet, please do using the registration link:

If you would like to know more about ERA and its committees or working groups, please consult the ERA website or contact the ERA Secretariat at [email protected].

Share This